There is hope.

Random Facts

I am very easily entertained.

My favorite super hero is The Incredible Hulk


Good God, I'm 30.

I am a sucker for most of the movies made by ex-SNLers. Give me a six-pack of Miller Lite and a triple feature of Tommy Boy, Happy Gilmore, and Austin Powers: International Man of Mystery and I'm a happy woman.

I'm 5'5" - which is supposedly average for American women. In spite of that, I feel very short most of the time.

I don't recall ever having a nightmare.

I read constantly.

I have an adorable little nephew who is perfect.

I have never been in love.

I am far too concerned with the movies and television shows I like. I accept this.

I have two brothers who are huge and fun and the best boys in the world!

People obsessed with their weight (and others' weight) really get on my last nerve.

After 13 years of searching, I found "Ooo Aahh" by Jakki O from the movie Shag 'cause I never gave up!!

Dean Martin is my favorite member of the Rat Pack.

I don't think being a Madonna fan is incompatible with being a feminist.

Chocolate is the food I love the most.

I spend an inordinate amount of time making mix tapes for myself (and I make awesome mix tapes for others).

I don't always get along with my siblings but most of the time I do.

I think rock concerts are about the most fun you can have with your clothes on.

I love detective/mystery fiction.

I have a great deal of gray hair already but as my hair hasn't been its natural color for about fifteen years, I am not certain how gray I actually am.

I am thoroughly annoyed by bad spelling and grammar.

Ani DiFranco's song "Not A Pretty Girl" is pretty much my life.

I'm very shy.

I'm addicted to the web sites Fametracker, Rocksnobs, Television Without Pity, and Tomato Nation.

I love Tetris - I bought a Game Boy just so I could play it any time I want. I don't know how to play any other video game except Pac Man.

I must always have my Diet Pepsi.

I have always wanted braces.

Bitch Magazine is my favorite magazine.

I am also addicted to Buffy the Vampire Slayer and Angel.

I hate people who are racist and sexist and heterosexist and just assume you are too.

I went to three different schools as an undergrad.

The existence of the whole corporate marketing strategy that is J.Lo completely offends me.

I love London.

I am gradually gaining self-confidence, whereas I had absolutely none for about 23 years.

While my life hasn't been a laugh a minute, I have perspective and regularly count my blessings.

I am an enthusiastic (if not terribly well-informed) Chicago Cubs and Bears fan. Sox suck!

My undergrad degree is in English/Literature. This seems to mean to most people that I should have read most everything in the English language (and some in other languages as well).

I haven't.

Bruce Springsteen rocks my world!

Blue is my absolute favorite color; although I am branching out and buying clothes of a different color every once in a while.

I love nail polish.

I don't have many friends but the ones I do have are forever.

My mom completely rules.

My best friend's husband is in the habit of calling me "Gator."

I totally loved lite metal when I was in junior high. But that's not nearly as embarrassing as my New Kids on the Block obsession. God if I had half of the money I spent on them now....

I can cry on demand, which actually a lot of people think is pretty cool.

My body can't handle getting pissed every weekend anymore...I hardly drink at all because I'm old and can't deal with the hangovers!

I have perfect vision and attitude about it.

My last job was as a proofreader.

I like spending time by myself kind of a lot.

I usually laugh far too loud at things that other people don't think are that funny.

I think "Thunder Road" is the perfect rock and roll song.

Me and my friends used to love The Big Chill; we'd watch it whenever we couldn't think of anything else to do. Then we watched it stoned out of our minds one night. We could not believe the self-indulgent whining contained in that script. By the end we were shouting at the television. We can't bring ourselves to even talk about that movie anymore, much less watch it.

I love to sing but since I'm not so good, I do most of my singing at top volume in the car with the windows rolled up.

I don't think I believe in true love anymore; you know, that there's only one person you are destined to be with. I believe in love, I just don't think I believe in soul mates. I also don't think I'll end up getting married.

I love disco.

I think most smart people don't get bored and can spend a lot of time by themselves. I am always surprised by how many people absolutely have to have company.

I was raised Catholic but now I don't follow any organized religion. I'm not an athiest really, just agnostic I guess.

I think that "I Love The Nightlife" is the perfect disco song.

I am very left-wing in my politics.

Wrestling (Olympian, not professional) is my favorite sport to watch.

I overanalyze everything.

I love watching movies that make me cry.

I don't think contradictions are a bad thing.

I love to eat junk food. All the time.

I like incense a lot.

I say "I love ______ " too much.

I constantly walk around when I am talking on the phone.

I have two tattoos.

I hate that, in most entertainment, bad guys/girls a lot of the time have acne scars.

I think I'm pretty perceptive, but also pretty naive.

before -- after





Terror Alert Level

� miss any?
Good bye. - March 12, 2006
2006 - January 10, 2006
I'm damn smart. The internet says so. - December 22, 2005
Rape. - December 09, 2005
Scatterbrain. - November 28, 2005

written on at
latest
older
profile
random facts
fucklist
wishes
links
booklist
rings'n'cliques
quotes
notes
design
host