movin' on up


There is hope.

i just moved into a different dorm. it's exactly the same room but everything is on the opposite side of the room. it's a little disconcerting. plus the flatmates here? don't seem as, well, clean as my previous ones. that might...drive me up a fucking wall. at least i don't have to share a bathroom. i met barry today, he lives here. he's apparently mad about "friends." we watched the season finale tonight and he was more into it than me. this might be a happy difference because at my old flat i always felt like i enjoyed my tv a little too much for everyone else's taste. i'm probably paranoid, but still. hell, if barry watches "24" i'm in heaven.

my life is shockingly boring these days. i'm not stressed or depressed or excited or anything. just on an even keel. 'cept pms has hit and i bawled thru stepmom last night. can't help it. those scenes with her kids on x-mas day when they just know she's going to die soon? just kills me every time. of course, my mom is never going to die but just the thought of it sends me off.

i miss my baby nephew. my sister was telling me today that he told her he wants a baby sister. *sigh* he couldn't even form sentences last time i saw him. okay, i guess not so much with the even keel....

before -- after

listening to: my in-progress rap mix tape
avoiding: thesis work, as usual
looking forward to: my trip to london on friday


Terror Alert Level

� miss any?
Good bye. - March 12, 2006
2006 - January 10, 2006
I'm damn smart. The internet says so. - December 22, 2005
Rape. - December 09, 2005
Scatterbrain. - November 28, 2005

written on 2003-06-03 at 1:33 a.m.
latest
older
profile
random facts
fucklist
wishes
links
booklist
rings'n'cliques
quotes
notes
design
host