oh...i don't know!


There is hope.

aack! i'm having a difficult time focusing. my thesis advisor actually gave me something to do and a time to do it by and i STILL won't get off my ass.

in happier news, i booked my ticket to go home in september! woo-hoo! i can't wait. i talked to my favorite dark-haired bro yesterday and i wanted to hang with him so bad it hurt!

in still other news i, uh, have a job now when i go home. on the surface, this does sound like it should be good news. but...i'm conflicted. mostly 'cause i decided to TEMPORARILY return to the job i had before i went to grad school. i mean, this is the job that made me want to go back to school. 'course school didn't end up being all i thought it should be either. but i'll have income and be able to save money and shit. fuck, i don't know. i mean, i already said yes so it's not like i'm still agonizing over the decision. but, of course, i am going to be obsessing about it until i set foot back into the office (and prolly a long time after that). i'm only giving myself, at the very most, a year there. hopefully i'll be out of there after tax season though. unless, by some miracle, i find a dream job between now and then. yeah, i won't hold my breath.

now i have to convince myself that i did enough work to merit watching more of the tape my cool-ass sister sent me that contains my holy grail: the season finales of buffy and angel that won't be here for another couple of weeks. not that i'd be able to watch them here anyway because for some unknowable reason, the television reception in the dorms only has some sky television reception which means we don't get sky one which has all the cool american shows on it, no. we get sky news and the motherfucking fashion channel. yes, that's right, an entire channel that has nothing but fashion models walking up and down runways. i just...have to go lie down.

before -- after

avoiding: thesis work, what else?
listening to: nothing, i'm in the computer lab


Terror Alert Level

� miss any?
Good bye. - March 12, 2006
2006 - January 10, 2006
I'm damn smart. The internet says so. - December 22, 2005
Rape. - December 09, 2005
Scatterbrain. - November 28, 2005

written on 2003-06-12 at 6:41 p.m.
latest
older
profile
random facts
fucklist
wishes
links
booklist
rings'n'cliques
quotes
notes
design
host