It's all over.


There is hope.

I'm so done. I handed in my thesis today and now, officially, I don't ever have to think about it again. Ever. Again. I'm so fucking stoked. And I never use the word stoked. I also just found out a bunch of fun things about Dublin. You know, now that I'm leaving. There's an 80s radio station, which is playing Milli Vanilli right now. Plus I found Camden Street, which is cool. Oh well. I'm still so excited to be going home that I can't even care.

***

I'm doing laundry and trying to figure out how I'm going to bring home all the shit I've accumulated over the last year. I already sent two duffel bags worth of stuff back to the States with my dad and brother. Oh well, I'll deal. It doesn't matter 'cause I'm going home! And I can start doing drugs again, plus I'm going to visit my grandma in Florida and maybe even get a tan. Gee, I miss everything the U.S. has to offer. And my Florida grandma is my cool grandma. She doesn't cook, she's Pro-Choice, she doesn't believe in marriage, and she's not even that nice - the exact opposite of my Irish grandma. I love it!

***

I just saw The Matrix for the first time. I know I'm the last person on the planet to see it but I don't really know how it happened. I just never got around to it, I guess. It was really good. I need to see the sequel now! My roommate also has Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon, which I haven't seen either. That's next on my list.

***

My mind is all jumbled up but I'm sure I'll be writing entries up the wazoo in the days to come....

before -- after





Terror Alert Level

� miss any?
Good bye. - March 12, 2006
2006 - January 10, 2006
I'm damn smart. The internet says so. - December 22, 2005
Rape. - December 09, 2005
Scatterbrain. - November 28, 2005

written on August 18, 2003 at 7:28 p.m.
latest
older
profile
random facts
fucklist
wishes
links
booklist
rings'n'cliques
quotes
notes
design
host