June is for joy!


There is hope.

Dude! I got a new car. It rules as nothing has ever ruled before. It's a 2004 blue beetle. I love it love it love it. Shut up, it's not like I have a man or something. I have so much love to give! So the car gets it. So there.

******

Work is okay. I got my evaluation and top marks for MargyMae! No raise as of yet, but apparently the Big Man has to review my review and let me know. So, we'll see. I wasn't counting on a raise at all. I actually was counting on getting ragged on for three quarters of an hour. So, it went better than I expected. I am not crazy busy at the moment, which makes it hard to make up the hours from when I skived off to the doctor. By the way, she pulled out this enormous chunk of ear wax that was making it damn near impossible to hear out of my left ear. I know everyone was worried. Plus!...wait for it...she told me how to fix it if it ever happens again! My life is so exciting.

******

Only 2 days til I see Prince! I'm so happy! I am listening to his CDs everyday on the way to work (now that I have a car that plays CDs...WOO-HOO!) and the local station that plays stuff from the 80s is inundating us with Prince...in a good way, of course. Not that there would BE a bad way because ANY inundation of Prince is a good one. AND I get to wear jeans to work on Friday, so I'll be half-ready for the concert at the end of the day! Wow, June is turning out to be a pretty good month for me.

******

Everyone else thinks that Extreme's More Than Words is a sappy and desperate plea for a blow job, right?

before -- after





Terror Alert Level

� miss any?
Good bye. - March 12, 2006
2006 - January 10, 2006
I'm damn smart. The internet says so. - December 22, 2005
Rape. - December 09, 2005
Scatterbrain. - November 28, 2005

written on June 23, 2004 at 6:05 p.m.
latest
older
profile
random facts
fucklist
wishes
links
booklist
rings'n'cliques
quotes
notes
design
host