Stupid TV character


There is hope.

Just so we're all in agreement, everyone hates Eve on Angel, right? 'Cause I totally do. I know that these guys do the whole irreverent, sarcastic, slang-y banter girls really well (eg Buffy, Cordelia, Anya). But, for some reason Eve really isn't doing it for me. Is she supposed to be our substitute Cordelia, or something? Because the actual Cordelia? Is better. I've been watching Angel reruns every afternoon, and I have to say, fantasies of ravishing David Boreanaz and James Marsters (ooh, together!) aside, I really prefer the old ones with Cordelia. Fred is cool but she's not mean or funny enough. And Harmony is stupid but, you know that's about it. But Eve really gets on my last nerve. Lorne said something about sexual tension between her and Angel on tonight's episode and I was like what? Sexual tension?? No. More like she's so fucking annoying and smug that he should want to put her through a wall. Or something. I have to say it took a while for Cordelia to grow on me but there's no way that this Eve is going to win me over. She is superfluous, irritating, and should be removed from the show immediately. Someone needs to find Charisma Carpenter and bring her back to Angel. Now.

before -- after





Terror Alert Level

� miss any?
Good bye. - March 12, 2006
2006 - January 10, 2006
I'm damn smart. The internet says so. - December 22, 2005
Rape. - December 09, 2005
Scatterbrain. - November 28, 2005

written on October 29, 2003 at 9:07 p.m.
latest
older
profile
random facts
fucklist
wishes
links
booklist
rings'n'cliques
quotes
notes
design
host