Where is she? Oh, yeah. WORK.


There is hope.

Don�t judge me, but I just got my Orlando Bloom calendar in the mail. I know it�s a little junior high but he�s just so beautiful. And it�s the wrong kind of calendar anyway. I like the ones with the big squares for each day to write shit in it. Well, this calendar is strictly for the big, beautiful pictures of my boyfriend, Orlando Bloom. Not so much with the using it as a calendar. It�s a British calendar and it�s exactly like the one my aunt sent me for Christmas. That one has pictures of David Beckham on it. Hey, I told you not to judge me. So not only are there no handy squares to write when my period is supposed to come and that I am going to see Joan Jett in concert, they don�t even have American holidays. So the next time my parents get into an argument about when Labor Day is, my calendars won�t be any help. Unless Mom and Dad are at my work when they argue since I have my American-big-square-box-for-dates Far Side calendar at work. But they don�t generally argue at my place of employment. Or go there at all actually. Ever. So. Not a big help then.

*****

Seriously, I do nothing but work. I'm still at work right now and I'm done finally but I have no other time to do the diary thing so I'm using their internet connection. Take that Job With Crazy Long Hours! It doesn't really matter that I'm here late on Friday night 'cause I wasn't going to be doing anything anyway because I have to work tomorrow. At 8:30. AM. And I'll probably be here all day. Sweet, sweet overtime. Helps with my online shopping addiction. Every day my dad is like, "You got another box?" It's cute that he's still surprised. Nothing is really going on in my life except work, which makes for boring updates anyway. I am going to see Joan Jett tomorrow night, though. That should be fun. Except I have to drive all the way out to Aurora. Yes, Aurora. When I saw that's where she was playing I was all "The fuck?" but it'll be easier on me to drive out there than to drive in the city on a Saturday night. Expressway driving is fun. Oh wait, except for when it's colder than it's ever been in written history. Seriously, it was colder during the day today in Chicago than it ever has been since they started writing this shit down. It was like -2 degrees or something ridiculous like that. Everything is ice. But at least the sun was out. Can't wait to go fire up that Neon that's been sitting in the icy dark for nigh on to three hours now. Tons o' fun. Well, I guess I should go home and bully my mom into letting us have pizza again.

before -- after





Terror Alert Level

� miss any?
Good bye. - March 12, 2006
2006 - January 10, 2006
I'm damn smart. The internet says so. - December 22, 2005
Rape. - December 09, 2005
Scatterbrain. - November 28, 2005

written on January 30, 2004 at 6:49 p.m.
latest
older
profile
random facts
fucklist
wishes
links
booklist
rings'n'cliques
quotes
notes
design
host