Boring.


There is hope.

My life is so boring lately. I have to get up at 5:30 to help my dad with his physical therapy from his knee replacement (it's titanium! He's bionic! He'll set off metal detectors at airports!). Then go to work and try not to fall asleep driving on the expressway. Work late, try not to fall asleep while driving on the expressway, don't get home 'til 7 at the earliest, usually 8 or so. Then I sit around until 10, when I go to bed. Hopefully. 'Cause if I don't go to bed by 10, then I'm even more tired then next day. Yikes, I have no life.

I don't care too much 'cause I don't even have any TV shows I watch anymore. Just Angel and that only has one episode left. I watch Cubs games or a movie, if my parents are watching anything good. My dad gives me attitude if I go watch TV in the basement, even though it's his TV and he fully intends to watch TV down there on his own once he "gets it all set up." Which should happen some time in the next century. He's all "Go ahead, isolate yourself." And he's sort of kidding but sort of not. Aside from the fact that I like watching TV by myself because I tend to yell at it, I don't want to spend scads of time with my parents anymore. Because I'm not five. Don't get me wrong, I am truly appreciative and grateful that they are letting me live with them so I can save money. But that does not mean I have to entertain them. I know he really doesn't like it if I go down there a lot; but it's like, my mom gets annoyed when I interrupt her reading to actually have a conversation and my dad turns the TV up louder and louder if we talk, so it's like, why does it matter if I'm there at all? It doesn't, is what I'm saying.

The thing that's really annoying is that I'm tired all the time. I feel like some old person or something. It doesn't help that I'm constantly shoveling junk food down my gullet and get no exercise. But it's getting hot now and I usually don't want to eat a whole lot when it's hot, so that should help some.

before -- after





Terror Alert Level

� miss any?
Good bye. - March 12, 2006
2006 - January 10, 2006
I'm damn smart. The internet says so. - December 22, 2005
Rape. - December 09, 2005
Scatterbrain. - November 28, 2005

written on May 13, 2004 at 12:44 p.m.
latest
older
profile
random facts
fucklist
wishes
links
booklist
rings'n'cliques
quotes
notes
design
host