List


There is hope.

A lot of stuff has happened recently but I never have time to do the diary thing. I don't really have internet access at home and my work access is severely limited. I'm trying to talk my mom into getting a cable modem, though. So maybe I'll be able to use her computer soon.

I saw Fahrenheit 9/11 and Madonna in concert twice. I liked them both.

I'm trying to eat better to lower my cholesterol but I'm not doing so well.

Every day I go into work wondering if my co-worker is going to quit that day.

I helped babysit my nephew this past weekend and tried to get him to run through the sprinkler. He wasn't having any of it--I guess the water was too cold. But of course, I dragged my fat ass out there clad in a bursting-at-the-seams pink bathing suit with red cherries on it, trying to entice him to run through the water. I can't imagine what that looked like.

I can't believe July is almost over. I've been back for almost a year and I totally feel like I've wasted it.

I watched Bad Santa again last night. I love that movie. Billy Bob Thornton's character has absolutely no redeeming qualities whatsoever. It's brilliant.

I've started reading a lot more lately, which I'm happy about. I've already decided that I'm not going to work out tonight - I'm going home, turning on the air conditioning, and reading all night in my bedroom. There will be no tempting me to do otherwise (like get high and watch Bad Santa and not go to be until 11:30). I'm reading a series by Katy Munger . The character's name is Casey Jones. I loved the first book, now I'm on the second. The next book in the queue is Still Woman Enough by Loretta Lynn. I just read Coal Miner's Daughter and watched the movie too. I'm guessing this second book sort of carries on where Coal Miner's Daughter left off. The thing is, I always see Tommy Lee Jones whenever I think of her husband. Well, he did kinda look like him. Happy reading!

before -- after





Terror Alert Level

� miss any?
Good bye. - March 12, 2006
2006 - January 10, 2006
I'm damn smart. The internet says so. - December 22, 2005
Rape. - December 09, 2005
Scatterbrain. - November 28, 2005

written on July 20, 2004 at 2:03 p.m.
latest
older
profile
random facts
fucklist
wishes
links
booklist
rings'n'cliques
quotes
notes
design
host