Bossy Olsen Twins


There is hope.

I just read this on the IMDB celebrity news page:

Troubled teenage stars Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen hired TV veteran Dennie Gordon for their new film and astounded her with their bossy behavior. The twins - then 17-years-old - put the Ally McBeal director through an intense grilling before reluctantly allowing her to direct their coming-of-age movie New York Minute. Gordon confesses, "I had to be hired by two 17-year-old producers. It was the first time in my life I had to go on a job interview with my stars, it was so bizarre. They grilled me, and they were tough firing questions at me - 'What's this going to look like?' What can you bring to the party? I went in thinking, 'They're two years older than my son, how smart can they be?' And they killed me, I really felt how powerful they are!"

And it really pissed me off. For one thing, anyone with half a fucking brain can tell that the director was praising their dedication and how serious they were about their work. And if they were guys, they sure as hell wouldn't have been called "bossy" by some hack who doesn't even get a byline. And what the fuck is up with the word "troubled"? One of them has an eating disorder. Not surprising given that they've been famous and in Hollywood since before they could walk. I mean, lots of unknown girls don't eat or make themselves throw up to conform to a beauty standard they had nothing to do with setting up. And the pressure they feel is only a fraction of what I imagine the Olsen twins face. But that's really the only "trouble" I have ever heard of them having. This tabloid shit is so fucking annoying. I mean, I know it's partly my fault for reading celebrity news in the first place. But I like gossip as much as the next person. And this is the first time I have ever felt that something as insignificant as the "news" blurbs on IMDB has been really biased and obviously grasping for bad things to say. Those girls have a bad few months or so, so now everything is suspect? I mean, it's not like they're Bobby Brown and Whitney Houston or something. Plus the fact that the stupid little blurb wouldn't have even been a stupid little blurb if they were guys; knowing what you want and demanding it are 'natural' for a guy, right? "Astounded her with their bossy behavior"? The woman's quote is about how she had underestimated them because they are young (and probably because they are female) and goes on to say how impressed she was with them. Jerk off celebrity news "writers"! The thing is, I don't even mind the term bossy, because I don't think it's a bad thing. But those motherfuckers know what 'bossy' connotes and they're just being wieners. God, who knew celebrity gossip could be so mean and petty?

before -- after





Terror Alert Level

� miss any?
Good bye. - March 12, 2006
2006 - January 10, 2006
I'm damn smart. The internet says so. - December 22, 2005
Rape. - December 09, 2005
Scatterbrain. - November 28, 2005

written on June 30, 2004 at 8:12 a.m.
latest
older
profile
random facts
fucklist
wishes
links
booklist
rings'n'cliques
quotes
notes
design
host