Busy...but not with anything interesting.


There is hope.

I haven't updated in a while. Partly because, as far as I know, the only people who read this are my sister and brother-in-law and I saw them a lot over the holidays. I don't really have much to say right now, even though I've been busier over the last month than I've ever been...ever. I am moving out of my parents', we went to Minnesota over Christmas and had a really really good time, I did nothing for New Year's, there is so much drama at work and I am so busy there that I don't even have any time to think and I just can't wait to get out of there. I am so jealous of people with actual holiday vacations, though. I've never worked at a job where I could take a week or two off at Christmas. I always get like just Christmas eve off. Maybe. That is one of the reasons I want to find a job at a school next. They get two weeks, people! And we're going to Florida next Friday to visit my grandma. She's going to be 80! Plus we're supposed to all go to Ireland next October for my other grandma's 90th. So I don't think I could take a HUGE pay cut but if this phantom new job was in my town or in one of the suburbs immediately adjacent, that would cut down SO MUCH on gas money that I could probably afford another car. Well, not really. But I like to exaggerate to make a point. Tax season is starting and that's kind of good. I eat a lot, but I am supposed to be getting TONS of overtime. That would be nice. I would like to be able to afford my car, my apartment AND pay down my massive credit card debt along with my student loan. Plus I should be getting my tax refund soon. So I can get a couch! Maybe. I'll figure it out. I mean, the reason I never have any money is because I constantly buy things I don't need. So (hopefully), when I am out of the house and dealing with bills again (it's been so long!), I just won't HAVE this "extra" money to spend on Elvis slippers and Marilyn Monroe coffee mugs and stuff to make fudge (again). For example. So, I'm at work today, on a Saturday because I have so much work to do it actually feels as if there is something physically on top of me, weighing me down. So, when I'm fed up and have to leave this afternoon (there is no "being done with my work"), I'm going to go home and take a nap. We have my nephew, so this may be a little more difficult than it might normally be, but hopefully I'll at least get to lie down on the couch. I can't believe it's 2005.

before -- after





Terror Alert Level

� miss any?
Good bye. - March 12, 2006
2006 - January 10, 2006
I'm damn smart. The internet says so. - December 22, 2005
Rape. - December 09, 2005
Scatterbrain. - November 28, 2005

written on January 08, 2005 at 2:21 p.m.
latest
older
profile
random facts
fucklist
wishes
links
booklist
rings'n'cliques
quotes
notes
design
host