Yes, I'm alive.


There is hope.

I haven't been around lately. But it's not like I have this big cache of readers I've been disappointing. Anyway, I haven't had time to update what with finishing moving in and my trip to Cali and all. Hell, I'm still adjusting to tax season being over. At the beginning of June, I will start my job search in earnest. Of course, I got my review today and everyone here loves me to death. My boss (evil bitch that she is) told me that everyone raves about me and that she's going to recommend to my boss that he give me the highest raise he will allow. Dammit. That's how they fucking get you. I am in no way fulfilled by my job. I want to make a difference in people's lives. People who need help. Not just help rich people keep more of their money. Although the big boss does have a penchant for screwing over the government, which is always a plus. But in reality, I think that getting out of paying taxes is selfish. If this country is going to be a true community, we need to help each other out. And while using loopholes to get out of paying taxes helps stick it to the man, it doesn't really help out schools and homeless people. And none of our clients are going to need welfare any time soon. So, ultimately, this job doesn't give me a warm and fuzzy feeling. Aside from the fact that I hate my supervisor and the big boss can be a real dick. It's really hard to remember how intolerable they can really be when they're being all nice to me now. I think they're pretty afraid of me leaving because if anyone has ever been overqualified for a job, it's me. I mean, let's be frank, the reason I excel at my job is because it's easy for me. So enough tooting my own horn there.


******


In other news, P Doody is moving in with me next month. Just for a few months, but it really couldn't come at a better time. He's going to split all the expenses down the middle! Yay, I can get a couch! And a mattress! Woo-hoo! I'm so broke right now! I spent so much money in California, I should be arrested and May, in general, was just a really bad money month for me. But now P comes to the rescue! Plus, I got some of my rebates for my computer to the tune of $200, bitches! Now if Chappelle's Show would just start, my life would be perfect. Well, not really. But it would be close.

before -- after

Listening to: all Bruce all the time. I'm on a HUGE Springsteen kick.
Reading: I finished the Ross O'Carroll-Kelly book (insane!) and now Back When We Were Grownups for book club
Watching: Sealab 2021 and Aqua Teen DVDs, bitches! I finally figured out how to make my DVD player work!


Terror Alert Level

� miss any?
Good bye. - March 12, 2006
2006 - January 10, 2006
I'm damn smart. The internet says so. - December 22, 2005
Rape. - December 09, 2005
Scatterbrain. - November 28, 2005

written on May 23, 2005 at 5:35 p.m.
latest
older
profile
random facts
fucklist
wishes
links
booklist
rings'n'cliques
quotes
notes
design
host