Work rules. Yes, I've gone over to the Dark Side.


There is hope.

My job kinda rules now. And not just because of the raise. Well, the commute still sucks (I'm still working on the train thing) but for the last week (and next week too!) my wretched boss is gone!!!!!! Not just on vacation, she's out of the damn country! I'm so happy. Even though I'm stressed out doing her work and the work of my co-worker who's about to go on maternity leave, plus the fact that the receptionist just gave her notice and pretty soon I'm going to be the only one here who has any idea what they are doing...well, I don't have to deal with Devil Woman and that makes everything easier. I mean, I've been stressed to the point of crying sometimes but I'd be in tears CONSTANTLY if she was here right now. Incidentally, I wonder if you can change your crying habits. Like, if you can train yourself not to cry. Because whenever I get stressed out or really angry, the tears come. Totally unwelcome and unbidden. Normally I don't care about it. I cry. That's what I do. But people have terrible reactions to crying, especially at work. Immediately you are taken less seriously, no matter what. And accounting is totally male dominated and guys are taught from conception that making a girl cry is the worst thing you could ever possibly do and, if it happens, you have to do anything in your power to make her stop, no matter what. Or they think it's fake and that you do it for attention. I don't generally want any attention at all. And I CERTAINLY don't want the kind of attention that comes from your whole face being red and raw. I'm very pale and you can tell I've been crying for roughly six hours after I've finished. Not a good look for the office. I'll have to look into training my tear ducts. Anyway, yay for one more week without Satan! Woo-hoo!

before -- after





Terror Alert Level

� miss any?
Good bye. - March 12, 2006
2006 - January 10, 2006
I'm damn smart. The internet says so. - December 22, 2005
Rape. - December 09, 2005
Scatterbrain. - November 28, 2005

written on June 17, 2005 at 1:31 p.m.
latest
older
profile
random facts
fucklist
wishes
links
booklist
rings'n'cliques
quotes
notes
design
host