Lazy entry.


There is hope.

Stole this meme from the Tattooed Nanny.

20 years ago I...
1. had just moved away from my friends into a new house.
2. hardly ever spoke.
3. saw my first horror movie.

10 years ago I...
1. had come home from Iowa to go to college locally.
2. became a full-fledged pot head.
3. talked a little bit.


5 years ago I...
1. was in the process of finding a new job.
2. lived with a high school friend of mine for 3 months and it ended our friendship.
3. actually started initiating conversations with people.


3 years ago I...
1. was preparing to go to graduate school in Dublin.
2. was all excited about being in my best friend's wedding.
3. was living with my parents to save money.


1 year ago I...
1. saw Madonna twice in 2 days.
2. bought a new car, a blue beetle.
3. started to actually be known for my friendliness and (if I do say so myself) wit. (not internationally or anything, just among the people I've met.)


So far this year I...
1. decided to keep my job even though I hate it because they gave me a big raise.
2. have moved twice.
3. was told in my job review that everyone here absolutely LOVES me. I'm such a sucker.


Yesterday I...
1. worked.
2. packed stuff for moving.
3. started reading "Dress Your Family In Denim & Corduroy" by David Sedaris.


Today I...
1. am doing all 3 admin assistant jobs.
2. am going out to dinner for my mom's birthday (I got her tickets for "Wicked"!).
3. will be sleeping at my parents' house.


Tomorrow I will...
1. start moving into my new apartment.
2. not have to answer phones at work (hopefully).
3. leave work early (woo-hoo!).


In the next year I will...
1. go to Ireland again.
2. get another tattoo.
3. try as hard as I can to visit my friend in Australia.

before -- after





Terror Alert Level

� miss any?
Good bye. - March 12, 2006
2006 - January 10, 2006
I'm damn smart. The internet says so. - December 22, 2005
Rape. - December 09, 2005
Scatterbrain. - November 28, 2005

written on July 27, 2005 at 1:54 p.m.
latest
older
profile
random facts
fucklist
wishes
links
booklist
rings'n'cliques
quotes
notes
design
host