JHo. Ick.


There is hope.

Oooh, the last episode of 24 is on tonight. I can't wait! Except then I won't have any Kiefer Sutherland until September. But, the good thing about watching stuff here now, and then being able to watch stuff at home in the fall is less time in between the seasons! New seasons of Angel and 24 here I come!

***

So, I had no run-ins with my thesis advisor today. But I'll be back over there tomorrow. I was looking on my email today and it's been a month since I have had any contact with her. That just can't be good.

***

I see that Gigli is coming out finally. I really have no desire to see the atrocity that foisted them as a couple on the world. I really like Ben Affleck (shut up) but JHo hasn't made a remotely decent movie since Antz and oh my God I just read on IMDB that she's supposed to be a fucking lesbian. But of course, like all good lesbians, she falls in love with Ben Affleck. Poor gay girls. I mean, people can fall in love with who they like but I have a feeling a 'comedy' with Ben and JHo isn't going to be on the cutting edge of queer theory. It smacks of her "just needing the right man" or some shit. Plus, aside from her being really hot, I can't imagine many gay girls really wanting to be represented onscreen by...her. I haven't asked any lesbians though, so I don't really know.

before -- after

wanting: drugs
needing: to get away from this computer
waiting: for literary inspiration


Terror Alert Level

� miss any?
Good bye. - March 12, 2006
2006 - January 10, 2006
I'm damn smart. The internet says so. - December 22, 2005
Rape. - December 09, 2005
Scatterbrain. - November 28, 2005

written on July 15, 2003 at 8:31pm
latest
older
profile
random facts
fucklist
wishes
links
booklist
rings'n'cliques
quotes
notes
design
host