Eh.


There is hope.

I'm babysitting my sweet little nephew. Well, he's sweet most of the time. Not so much when he's screaming at the top of his lungs "I want a fruit bar" because he doesn't want to go to bed. But, I'm sure we've all done that from time to time. He's obsessed with Blue's Clues. He sings along with Steve and/or Joe and does everything they do. He even has a Thinking Chair. Crazy.

***

My sister and brother-in-law have a comedy sketch group called Gag Reflex and they are really funny and they have two shows in Batavia, IL this weekend so if you can, you should go.

***

So I went for this interview thing yesterday. Now, originally, my old boss had contacted me about coming back and resuming all of my old duties, in short - they would fire the woman who replaced me and rehire me. Well, my old boss got her ass fired and the new woman didn't seem to realize that that was why my sorry ass showed up yesterday. She was like going over my resume and was asking me all these interview-y questions and I'm all "Dude, this was my job. What's with the third degree?" So most of the people who still work there apparently talk about how great I was all the time and that the new woman was, you know, not. So I guess some people are going to talk to her. She's supposed to call me. It's so fucking ridiculous because it's supposed to be my interim job. I decided to go back to make some money while I figure out what I want to do and now I'm all trying to angle myself in there and shit when I know that I want to be out of there by April 15 at the very latest. It's a little degrading. I don't want to try this hard for job that should be mine already, you know? Eh.

before -- after





Terror Alert Level

� miss any?
Good bye. - March 12, 2006
2006 - January 10, 2006
I'm damn smart. The internet says so. - December 22, 2005
Rape. - December 09, 2005
Scatterbrain. - November 28, 2005

written on September 18, 2003 at 9:52 p.m.
latest
older
profile
random facts
fucklist
wishes
links
booklist
rings'n'cliques
quotes
notes
design
host