Waiting is the hardest part


There is hope.

I feel like I'm in some kind of a holding pattern or something. I still haven't heard about this "job" or my grade on my thesis. I haven't really done anything for yonks. I feel like I should write my aunt and grandman in Ireland a letter to let them know that I didn't just forget about them now that I don't live in the same country as them but what would I say? I have absolutely no news. I am going to see Bruce Springsteen (woo-hoo!) this Saturday and Eddie Izzard a week from Thursday. But while that is exciting for me, pre-show anticipation doesn't add up to much in the way of conversation. And my trip to Florida, while it ruled beyond belief, was great precisely because nothing happened. I feel like I am waiting for my life to start back up. I've been home for a week with nothing to do and I'm already bored out of my skull. I had been wondering recently, in the last year, if I would be a stay-at-home mom or would choose not to work, if it was possible. I used to think I might. But now, I'm pretty sure I wouldn't. I mean, I don't have to run a house or care for a child right now but I think being in the house a lot of the day would drive me bonkers, regardless of how busy I was kept. Sheesh. So I guess my grandma and my aunt will have to wait a few weeks for a letter. Until something actually happens.

before -- after





Terror Alert Level

� miss any?
Good bye. - March 12, 2006
2006 - January 10, 2006
I'm damn smart. The internet says so. - December 22, 2005
Rape. - December 09, 2005
Scatterbrain. - November 28, 2005

written on September 22, 2003 at 1:08 p.m.
latest
older
profile
random facts
fucklist
wishes
links
booklist
rings'n'cliques
quotes
notes
design
host