See. I haven't updated 'cause nothing's happened.


There is hope.

I'm bored and I'm tired and I HATE NOT HAVING A JOB. I was totally feeling sorry for myself the other day. So, what did I do? I bought five CDs. I must be stopped. Actually it was six, since the Outkast record was a double album. *Sigh.* But Liz Phair's Whitechocolatespaceegg was on sale. So was Shakira's Laundry Service. And I'm making a rockin' new mix tape for myself and I needed The Very Best of Sheryl Crow so I could put her duet with Kid Rock, Picture, on the tape. And Outkast's Hey Ya!. I love having mix tapes where each song is completely different from the one before it or after it. I make multiple-personality mix tapes.

***

I went to see School of Rock with D this week. It was really funny. I like Jack Black, but a little of him goes a long way and this movie didn't overdo him at all. It was cute and hilarious. So, of course, I had to buy the soundtrack. There was an original song Jack Black sings that I needed for my mix tape.

***

If I could decide to be a person other than myself, I think I would be, like, Sheryl Crow or Liz Phair or someone. Maybe Melissa Etheridge. Or Barbara Kingsolver.

***

My big wonderful P Doody is coming home for the weekend today!! I'm so excited!

before -- after





Terror Alert Level

� miss any?
Good bye. - March 12, 2006
2006 - January 10, 2006
I'm damn smart. The internet says so. - December 22, 2005
Rape. - December 09, 2005
Scatterbrain. - November 28, 2005

written on November 07, 2003 at 1:31 p.m.
latest
older
profile
random facts
fucklist
wishes
links
booklist
rings'n'cliques
quotes
notes
design
host