Inagaddadavida, baby.


There is hope.

So. Today is my 29th birthday. I went out drinking last night with Snap. It was fun. Then we went back to her apartment where her and her husband were the first to say 'happy birthday' to me. Then we got high and flipped around to all the video channels trying to find the "Hey Ya!" video. When she came to pick me up last night, she accidentally opened up her sunroof. It was really cold last night and the wind was unreal. So I'm thinking, "Why the fuck did she open the sunroof?" Apparently the button for it is right next to the button for the dome light and she wanted to be able to see to get something off the floor. But she pressed the sunroof button instead. Which wouldn't matter except her sunroof has been busted since the summer and won't close. So we're driving to the bar trying to pull the sunroof shut by sheer force of will. Plus, it was cloudy and looked like it might rain on her leather seats. She was not happy. So we find this awesome parking place right in front of the bar and we're pulling and struggling and swearing at this fucking thing (and I got grease on my hand. Ew.) and I finally say something about going to get my car and seeing if her dad will let her put her car in his garage, when the roof magically closed. Well, it wasn't totally closed but almost. And we were all like "Aha! You didn't want us to leave you so you decided to be good!" And so it was.

***

I got a cake and some ice cream. No presents yet. I have to say, not to be mean, but I'm not optimistic. Not that I don't think I'm going to get any good gifts (although, I don't, not really), but that I don't care. I'm alive with apathy. You know, if that wasn't an oxymoron. If I could get this substitute teaching thing in and done and start making some money, I would feel better. And I might find out that teaching is my calling. Or that I wouldn't do it if my life depended on it. Whatev. I'm just feeling sorry for myself. I'm PMSing too. It'll all pass. But, hey - Mexican food tonight! Yay!

***

I really am starting to hate DJs. There aren't many radio stations I can listen to anyway but the DJs on the ones I can stand are nothing short of moronic. Well, I like this one morning guy but when the hell am I ever up in the morning? Never, is when. I have to just turn the radio off when they talk. And that's not counting all the times I have to hit the power button when annoying ads come on. And then I forget to turn it back on. And then I remember and then some song I love is just at the end. Not done, so I don't know what I've missed; and not in the middle so I can enjoy some of it. No. Just the last notes so that I KNOW I just missed it. The planets are aligned against me.

before -- after





Terror Alert Level

� miss any?
Good bye. - March 12, 2006
2006 - January 10, 2006
I'm damn smart. The internet says so. - December 22, 2005
Rape. - December 09, 2005
Scatterbrain. - November 28, 2005

written on November 13, 2003 at 12:49 p.m.
latest
older
profile
random facts
fucklist
wishes
links
booklist
rings'n'cliques
quotes
notes
design
host