Great googly moogly!


There is hope.

Dude, I haven't updated in 16 days. My internet time is so limited now. I have absolutely no time to fuck around at work and my mom gets testy when I spend too much time online on her computer. So, I'll have to work on that.

***

Dude, this is so surreal. My dad is watching Billy Madison and not turning it off! I mean, I know he likes Adam Sandler but Billy Madison isn't exactly Happy Gilmore, if you know what I mean.

***

I don't really have much news either. I was on my own for Christmas, so it was quiet and filled with pot smoke. And one of my fucking aunts called when I was all kinds of stoned. I still have no idea what we talked about. I hope she couldn't tell. I got good stuff for Christmas and I'm still getting one more gift from my mom and I keep forgetting to ask when it's coming (I guess she ordered it). I love getting gifts after the holidays. It makes for less of a let down. Not that I've had much of a let down: I keep shopping like a mad woman and I need to stop spending money that I should be saving. I mean that's the point of this whole chilhood home sojourn. I mean, if I have to deal with my father shouting "spell reimburse!" every five seconds (because he can't spell for shit) and my mom's dirty looks every time I clean something (because that means she's not SuperMom/Housewife/Breadwinner/Computer Genius/Terminator) - well, then I fucking better have something more to show for it than 500 CDs and a Towelie t-shirt.

My baby bro went back to school today and I miss him already. But, hopefully, he's going to come back into town on Saturday for my sister's 30th birthday party. I can't really enter into the spirit of making fun of her, though. Because her turning 30 means that I will be turning 30 in exactly 10 months. I know, way to make it all about me. Actually I don't care much about what age I am since I don't ever feel any particular age at all, but 30 means so many things to so many other people that, no matter how okay I am with where I'm at, I have to put up with people asking questions about why I'm not, like, married with 2.5 kids. I know I don't want that but I wish I could have it tattooed on my cheek or something rather than go through that rigamarole every time. It's just like everything else-I just have to wait for everyone else to catch up with my thinking. *Sigh.* It's hard to be me.

before -- after





Terror Alert Level

� miss any?
Good bye. - March 12, 2006
2006 - January 10, 2006
I'm damn smart. The internet says so. - December 22, 2005
Rape. - December 09, 2005
Scatterbrain. - November 28, 2005

written on January 05, 2004 at 7:50 p.m.
latest
older
profile
random facts
fucklist
wishes
links
booklist
rings'n'cliques
quotes
notes
design
host