Weekends rule.


There is hope.

Dude, I had this whole weekend off again. It's too much to take! Of course, Friday night my body decided to get SICK! So there wasn't much relaxing so much as trying to fight a cold. But I think I may be winning. It doesn't help that I'm trying to plan this birthday party for my dad. Since I have no idea what I'm doing, I just hope my family will show up, at least. Like I don't have enough stress trying not to get fired.

*****

I went to see John Leguizamo perform last night. It was good, he was really funny. It wasn't like any of his previous stuff, he was at a podium and he just got up and talked. It was different. I went out afterwards and mangaged to not meet up with either of my brothers. Me and Snap ended up hanging with one of my brother's former roommates. It was really weird. He's really different from me and Snap and but I guess he really likes hanging out with us. Well, sort of. I think he's also a bit starved for company. He kept talking about how he had no friends here except his fiancee and my brother. We ended up back at his place and got really fucked up. And he never stopped talking. Ever. It's like he saves it all up for when he sees people. He needs to start talking to his dog or something. It was insane. After about 15 minutes or so, I just stopped trying to talk. But Snap kept trying to tell stories that related to what we were talking about or whatever; stories that were funny and shit but he had, like, no interest. It was a strange night. I got home at a respectable 2am; got 8 hours of sleep. I think I'm raring to go for the Oscars tonight. Of course, I have to watch them by myself because I have to mute the acceptance speeches. I can't watch those for the same reasons I can't watch reality TV or talk shows. The odds are just too high that someone is going to say something so stupid or so embarrassing that I'll have to hate them forever. I know I miss things that way but it's really better for my peace of mind. This year will be kinda anti-climactic for me as I haven't seen any of the movies nominated for anything. So I'll just be a disinterested party saying rude things about how people are dressed. I hope Billy Crystal is funny, though. 'Cause when the host isn't funny, you might as well just turn the shit off.

*****

Well, this weekend off was the calm before the storm, I'm sure we'll get hit hard this week with tax returns. At least I hope so. If not, the following month will be absolutely impossible. I shudder to think of it.

before -- after





Terror Alert Level

� miss any?
Good bye. - March 12, 2006
2006 - January 10, 2006
I'm damn smart. The internet says so. - December 22, 2005
Rape. - December 09, 2005
Scatterbrain. - November 28, 2005

written on February 29, 2004 at 10:45 a.m.
latest
older
profile
random facts
fucklist
wishes
links
booklist
rings'n'cliques
quotes
notes
design
host