Only four more working days til Christmas!


There is hope.

You know, it would be a lot easier if my boss was a raging bitch every minute of every day. Then I could hate her without reservation, 24/7. But she mimics a human every so often and by so doing, lulls us all in to false sense of security. We start to think, 'What was I getting so worked up about before? She's not the anti-Christ.' And then she lies to each person on her admin staff about another staff member, sticking closely to her divide and conquer strategy, for some reason thinking that she won't be caught in said lies even though we are all friends and talk to each other all day. And then we're all like 'Oh! That's right! She's Satan! No, worse than Satan, she's Saddam Hussein and Satan is her bitch!' I was so ready to go off and screech at her this morning and then storm out. But she never said that ONE more thing to me that would enable the straw to break the camel's back. Well, once April 15th hits, boy, I'm not holding back ANYTHING! I'm actually hoping to get myself fired so I can get unemployment. But I'm going to start looking for another job in March or so. So that might not be necessary.


******


I have almost all my shopping for Christmas done. Of course, once I come back from Minnesota, I'm going to have to start immediately shopping for 3 birthday presents. What the fuck is up with my family? I have four family members with birthdays within two weeks of Christmas. People? Stop getting pregnant in March! This weekend is going to be insane. P Doody is graduating from college on Saturday (there's another fucking present), we're going to the Bears game on Sunday (Urlacher isn't even playing and it's going to be FIFTEEN DEGREES!!!!!!!! FIF-TEEN!!!!!!!!), and then my nephew's birthday party is Sunday night. I'm going to spend half my weekend in a car (hopefully not driving) and the other half outside freezing my sizable ass off. Ahh, I love the holiday season. Dude, I just heard Endless Love on the 80s station. I love internet radio! It looks like I won't be moving into my apartment until January 1. I called him and left a message yesterday since the 15th was supposed to be my move in day. He never called me back, so I called him again today. Then he's telling me that the cabinets weren't even installed yet. Then he asks me AGAIN when I wanted to move in. Even though I have told him all along that I will move in whatever day the fucking apartment is done. I'm at my parents house. I can move in whenever. He's the one with the schedule of work or whatever. He keeps whinging about losing the rent for December. Hey, I have an idea. Let me move in during December, and then I'll pay you rent for it. And he's trying to make me feel all guilty about it, like I should pay him a half a month for December just because he would like me to. Um, dude, I'm a nice girl, but I'm not that much of a fucking chump. Yesterday was supposed to be my move in date and he's reassuring me that it'll all be done by this weekend. That's not the 15th, dude. Plus, he didn't even bother to call me back yesterday or today. I had to call him twice and I'm supposed to believe he's hurting for my little half-month rent check? Please. I've seen your car dude (and your periwinkle fur coat). Then he asks me if I have a fridge or a stove. I really wonder if he remembers talking to me from one time to the next. Not only did he show me the schematic of the kitchen and tell me where he was going to be putting all the appliances already, but I've told him I don't even have any furniture! I don't have a damn bed, but you think I have a spare Frigidaire in the basement? Not to mention that he's been telling me that the apartment was going to be done 'by the weekend' since Thanksgiving day. If I wasn't so lazy, I'd start looking for another apartment. But, alas, I am so lazy. Since I don't have to get out of my current living situation by any specific date, I think I'll wait to see how this thing pans out.

before -- after





Terror Alert Level

� miss any?
Good bye. - March 12, 2006
2006 - January 10, 2006
I'm damn smart. The internet says so. - December 22, 2005
Rape. - December 09, 2005
Scatterbrain. - November 28, 2005

written on December 16, 2004 at 6:33 p.m.
latest
older
profile
random facts
fucklist
wishes
links
booklist
rings'n'cliques
quotes
notes
design
host