Friday Five


There is hope.

So here's my first Friday Five. I don't know if I'll keep doing them but I was intrigued by this week's questions.

1. Do you watch sports? If so, which ones? Yes. I kind of have to at this house. My dad and brother are high school coaches and they (and my other brother) were high school athletes. I have ever since I was in the womb, I'm sure. My favorite sport to watch is wrestling. The kind they have in the Olympic games; not WWE. You can't really see it on TV but my dad's a coach and my little bro wrestles in college so I get to see it quite a bit. Next, I love baseball. American football too, to a lesser extent.

2. What/who are your favorite sports teams and/or favorite athletes? My absolute favorite team is the Chicago Cubs. I have been watching them, again, since I was in utero. I'm so orgasmically happy they are in the play-offs! I like the Bears too. And the Bulls. Michael Jordan is my favorite athlete.

3. Are there any sports you hate? Well, I don't really hate any sports. I think soccer is pretty boring to watch, though.

4. Have you ever been to a sports event? Not to sound too redundant but I've been to absolutely hundreds. Professional, college, high school. I've been to a bunch of Cub and Sox games. Bears and Bulls games. College football, basketball, and wrestling - especially when I was at Iowa. But mostly high school. You don't know fraternal support until you've stood in the wet, muddy grass at 9am on a Saturday morning watching the saddest game of football you have ever seen because your little bro is the freshman B-team coach.

5. Do/did you play any sports (in school or other)? How long did you play? I tried a bunch of stuff but I wasn't very good at anything. I'm not very co-ordinated. 12-inch softball for a few years. Basketball for a couple years. Field hockey - didn't make it past the tryouts. Track team - shot put - for a year. Then, when I was about 15, me and physical activity called it quits. Now, I'm strictly a spectator, not a participant.

before -- after





Terror Alert Level

� miss any?
Good bye. - March 12, 2006
2006 - January 10, 2006
I'm damn smart. The internet says so. - December 22, 2005
Rape. - December 09, 2005
Scatterbrain. - November 28, 2005

written on October 11, 2003 at 2:50 a.m.
latest
older
profile
random facts
fucklist
wishes
links
booklist
rings'n'cliques
quotes
notes
design
host